Make time to visit Bushnell Park

Get out and enjoy a picnic in the park, ride the carousel, run a race, or just relax….

Ongoing Events

Tour of the Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Arch
Thursday afternoons (May-October) from 12:00-1:30pm
(note – check website  or call 860-232-6710 on rainy days to make sure tours are not cancelled)

Historical Tour of Bushnell Park
August 5, September 16, October 7
Tours are from 10-11am, followed by brief Arch tour and walk to the top of the Arch
Tours start at the Carousel

Bushnell Park Carousel
Open Wednesday-Sunday from 11am-5pm
Rental information for parties and other functions
Phone # – 860-585-5411

Yoga In Our City
Mondays and Wednesdays – 5:30pm
Location – Lawn in front of the Skating Rink/Pump House area
Bring your own mat
May 15-October 9

Paul Brown Monday Night Jazz Series
July 10-August 15 – opening act at 6pm; headliner at 7:30pm
Schedule of performers

Free Movies in the Park
Friday, July 28 – Beauty and the Beast (rain date July 30)
Friday, August 25 – Finding Dory (rain date August 27)
Movies to start at approximately 8-8:30pm
Free tours of the Arch and free rides on the carousel from 7-8pm
Location – Skating Rink/Pump House area

Special Events

Please click on links for more information 

Saturday, July 22 – 103rd Birthday of the Bushnell Park Carousel

Saturday, August 12 – West Indian Day Festival

Saturday, September 9 – Lift Every Voice and Sing Gospel Festival – 12-7pm

Saturday, September 23 – CT Recovery Walk – 10am

Saturday, October 7 – Nightfall – 6pm

Saturday, October 14 – Eversource  Hartford Marathon & Half Marathon – 8am

Thursday, October 19 – Light the Night Walk – 5pm

Sunday, October 29 – Making Strides Against Breast Cancer – 10am